Five, six, seven years seemed so far away in 2016 when I started the IAMBROKOFI ET CETERA blog. As much as I anticipated celebrating a 7th anniversary someday, for some reason I also dreaded the thought of being 7 years older in age. I wish I knew why😅. Welll, It is here now and I’m grateful to God especially for placing me in the perfect mental and spiritual place to celebrate a milestone such as this.

Deciding to write publicly was and is one of the best decisions I ever made for myself. The evening of October 23, 2016 will always remain surreal to me. The reception and the love from my introductory blogpost, GENESIS (click to read📖) will forever be seared in my memory. I felt like a star already, I’m telling you.

I entered the blogging (storytelling) space with no drafted plan and no accumulated content; just raw skill and the potential to tell fictional stories. I took it each Sunday at a time, and as a young man helped by God, I told some of the most engaging stories I myself am a huge fan of; if I should say so myself.

Haha! I am still in a dilemma as to if this is the right time to emphatically talk about the audio story project we’ve been working on for many months now; and so… let’s just say… this 7th year won’t pass as an ordinary one. Believe me!

As I reflect through this anniversary post, I’m appreciating my avid readers; the family I’ve gathered in the course of this journey, my chums who consistently support me and also my colleagues who have challenged me to grow. I am also cognizant of the fact that through this post, I will be adding to my family new readers and so this is me saying… “Welcome to the best reader’s blog of your life. I pray we don’t lose each other.”

Finally, let us raise our imaginary champagne flutes and toast to consistency and over seventeen thousand reads (views) in the span of seven years. For sticking through with me, for visiting my blog and reading my stories, for clicking and sharing the story links, for commenting and sharing your thoughts beneath my posts, and for making me believe that I’m your favorite storyteller… CHEERS TO US! CHEERS TO 7!

🥂 clink clink!

Iambrokofi

PS: This is a very special post because it’s my first nonsunday post.🙃🙂

2 thoughts on “CHEERS TO SEVEN

Leave a comment